Check out this great video
What is the darkest legal tint in Illinois? Window tint darkness in Illinois
Are tinted windows illegal in Chicago?
Illinois Window Tint Law
Non-reflective tint is allowed on the top 6 inches of the windshield. Must allow more than 35% of light in. Must allow more than 35%, 20%, or 5% of light in. Must allow more than 35%, 20%, or 5% of light in.
How much is a ticket for tinted windows in Illinois?
City Council's police and fire committee has proposed raising the fine for illegal tinted front windows to $250. It's currently $25, and given that the police issued 30,000 tickets last year for tinted windows, the higher fines could mean big bucks for the City.
Can police stop you for tinted windows?
The 'take away' from this is that the police may still pull you over for a violation of the Vehicle Code for window tint. However, they must not be able to see inside the vehicle for it to be a violation of the law. They may provide you with a warning or cite you.
What does the warranty cover? Window tints solutions warranty guarantees that their automotive window tint products will not lose their solar reflective properties for 5 years (not transferable). The warranty further covers against peeling, delaminating or bubbling from the glass.